

## **COUNTY COMMISSIONERS**

Karen Howard, Chair Katie Kenlan, Vice Chair David Delaney Franklin Gomez Flores Amanda Robertson

**COUNTY MANAGER**: Dan LaMontagne

## **RESOLUTION OF THE CHATHAM COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS**

## North Carolina Department of Transportation Road Resolution Addition – Fearrington Subdivision

WHEREAS, Chatham County wishes to cooperate with the North Carolina Department of Transportation; and

WHEREAS, a letter received from the North Carolina Department of Transportation Division 8, District 1 District Supervisor has requested an appropriate resolution for the addition of 1 roadway in the Fearrington Subdivision, Plat Book 2007, Page 307; and

WHEREAS, a street summary, plats, and maps showing the location of the requested additional streets; and

WHEREAS, the Office of North Carolina Department of Transportation Division 8, District 1 has investigated the subject streets and found them to meet minimum requirements for addition; and

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the Chatham County Board of Commissioners request that subject street, South McDowell in the Fearrington Subdivision.

Adopted, this the day of	, 2024.		
ATTEST:		Karen Howard, Chair	
Jenifer K Johnson, Clerk to the Board			